Dance 'N Beyond Reviews

image1

 

 · 

Dance ‘n beyond taught me everything I know about dance from when I was young until I started my career in education. Currently I am a certified dance teacher grades K-12 and have worked for Hartford public schools for 7 years.


Alicia DeLibro reviewed Dance 'n Beyond5 star

September 6, 2017 · 

 Ann Sovak has a gem in her studio Dance n Beyond. She and her instructors impart proper technique and love of dance to all from tiny tots to adults

 

September 1, 2019 · 

Hi! My name is Katherine! I used to be a dancer at this dance school for 14 years (lol). This dance school radically changed my life. I have autism and with that lots of learning disabilities which normally would have made it impossible for me to be a dancer let alone a soloist. But miss ann and her staff came up with ways of getting me to get the steps right and to the music. Their patience and persistence was amazing and I grew so much under their tutelage. Not only did I love dance I knew the dedication and responsibility it took to be a dancer and it taught me many life lessons I still use to this day. I am now a college graduate with a BA in sociology and am pursuing my masters in urban and regional planning. Without the dedication of these teachers I do not think I would have the confidence nor the sense of responsibility I have today.

 

February 3 at 2:27 PM · 

Ann is an incredibly patient instructor! I took ballet with her as a teen and have 13 years I have returned back to her. highly recommend Dance 'n Beyond, very affordable as well♡

 

Mike Mosel reviewed Dance 'n Beyond5 star

June 4, 2017 · 

Great teachers. Great environment. We have used other dance studios and will never leave this one. Ann is an amazing teacher and takes pride in helping everyone out. I would/will recommend this dance studio to all I can.

 

Diana Faulkner reviewed Dance 'n Beyond5 star

April 13, 2017 · 

My kids have been taking dance classes here for years. The teachers are fantastic, Miss Ann is always kind, patient, understanding, and helpful, and they offer a great variety of both dance and fitness classes/levels. They have always been accommodating to our needs/situations. Love it here!

 

Ellen C Marino reviewed Dance 'n Beyond5 star

March 14, 2017 · 

Excellent dance studio. Teachers actually teach technical skills while the kids have fun. Dance performances are creative and students can learn choreography as well. I highly recommend this facility for the novice dancer to the advanced dancer.

 

Lisa Royer Perry reviewed Dance 'n Beyond5 star

March 2, 2017 · 

Took Ann's dance fitness class this week and loved it! Great cardio workout for a great price! Ann has also taught my daughter dance for 11 years. She's a great teacher!!!

 

Danielle DiZazzo reviewed Dance 'n Beyond5 star

February 8, 2016 · 

I love this studio! There are many classes and times to choose from. The owner is wonderful and the instructors offer so many great classes! Thank you for offering such great quality at a very affordable price! ❤️❤️

 

February 2, 2016 · 

Love this studio!
The teachers are welcoming for all ages and levels. Offers a huge variety of Zumba classes, fitness classes, dance classes for all ages, including adults!
So happy to have found Dance n' Beyond for fitness and dance instruction! If you're looking to get started in dance and dance fitness, this is the place!

 

Sarah Remsen reviewed Dance 'n Beyond5 star

April 26, 2015 · 

Love it!! Great Studio great teachers awesome place and good prices

 

Kim Stacy reviewed Dance 'n Beyond5 star

March 20, 2017 · 

I have always liked it here for my child small classes and great teachers.

 

August 29, 2018 · 

So glad I discovered Zumba classes with Ann. I had so much fun! I had a great time this summer. She is very friendly and her studio inside Pinewoods is welcoming. Her classes are affordable and perfect for all ages